Skip to main content

The dazzling new Queen E.

The newly updated Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth hotel, our Connect’19 site, boasts a stellar lineup of bistronomie cuisine, exclusive nightlife, unforgettable views, an urban market and a luxurious spa. The venue embodies all that is modern and chic about Montreal while remaining steeped in a tradition of elegance.

Explore the hotel's new décor and appointments here.


Fairmont Spa
Moment Spa – Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

The new Moment Spa Center is a haven of peace. A qualified team will offer you a relaxing and invigorating experience. A multitude of treatments (massage therapy, body and / or face treatments, manicures and pedicures, etc.) are at your fingertips! Enjoy 15% discount on all massages!



Things to do in Montreal

Hop from one festival to the next, from homegrown tastes to exotic flavours, from the trails of Mount Royal to the cobblestone streets of Old Montréal. Get inspiration from our list to live the full Montréal experience.

Festivals & Events

Aurorae
Aurorae – Planétarium Rio Tinto Alcan

From Montréal to Yellowknife, from outer space to the Earth’s core, Aurorae explains and transcends the wonderfully inspiring and electrifying Northern Lights. Guided by an enthusiastic expert, come delight in an exceptional immersive experience beneath the spectacular dome at the Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium.


Aura Basilica
Aura Basilica

The experience Aura begins with a path of lights, revealing the Basilica's wealth of exquisite works. A progressive immersion into a sonically and visually captivating universe guides visitors to the heart of the heart of Notre-Dame. Then, light, orchestral music and grandiose architecture combine to create a unique, three-act multimedia spectacle.


Echo
Echo: The sound of space (exhibition) – Phi Centre

The present is composed of the reverberations of the past. This virtual reality exhibition invites viewers to connect with today’s world through reflections, parallels, and distant echoes.




Luminotherapy
Luminotherapy

Impulse is an interactive work comprising seesaws of various sizes, with lighting and sound. When activated, the seesaws, fitted with LED lights and speakers, then produce a series of beautiful sounds and varied intensity of light. The installation and its streamlined design will delight children and adults as they play with the sounds and lighting effects it produces.



Museum and Culture


The Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

Fine arts, music, cinema and design are just some of the themes daringly explored in this world-class museum.






The Museum of Modern Art

The Museum of Modern Art makes today’s art a vital part of Montreal and Quebec life. For over 50 years, this vibrant museum has brought together local and international artists, their works and an ever growing public. The Museum presents temporary exhibitions devoted to outstanding and relevant current artists as well as exhibitions of works drawn from its extensive permanent collection.



Pointe-à-callière Museum

Pointe-à-Callière Museum, the birthplace of Montreal and a National Historic Site, offers visitors the opportunity to explore an original underground circuit leading through archaeological excavations starting with Indigenous settlements.




Shopping


Shopping in Montreal is as unique as the city itself. Revamp your wardrobe, buy unique gifts and souvenirs and pick up an edible slice of the city, all in one shopping trip. A notable destination for all things fashion, Montreal inspires designers of streetwear and haute couture, jewellery and home decor. Keep an eye out for vintage clothing, trendy pop-up shops and beautiful antiques too.



Relaxation / Sports

Bota Bota

Docked at the Old Port, this contemporary spa, magnificently fashioned in an old ferryboat, takes on the allure of a chic liner with minimalist décor. Bota Bota hosts some of the most sublime views of the St. Lawrence River and the city. In addition to providing the Scandinavian-inspired formula, the terraces, bridges, gardens and treatment cabins dotted with portholes allow for the ultimate escape… Salus per aquam, or health by water.


Les Canadiens de Montréal

Playing in the National Hockey League in Montréal, a veritable hockey town, the Canadiens arguably have the most enthusiastic fans and lively games in the league. The National Hockey League’s Montréal Canadiens, 24-time winners of the Stanley Cup, play their home games at the Bell Centre, which is open to visitors year round. Founded in 1909, the team is officially named le Club de hockey Canadien.


The Force Academy - Sabers combat

The Force is a recreational activity that guides participants to becoming a knight for the day or a battle master with a lightsaber. No prior experience required.





Culinary experiences

Montreal Brewpub experience craft beer tour

Expand your craft beer knowledge, visit 3 exceptional brewpubs, taste 6 different beers and food pairings packed with flavor and discover the city.





Wine tasting – Les cavistes

Travel the world with wines by the glass, sparkling wines, scotches and liqueurs at Les Cavistes Restaurant and Wine Bar. No need to have taken any previous oenology courses. Over this three-hour journey, participants learn about the history, geography, and terroirs of a region, grape variety or country, while tasting six wines perfectly paired with an appetizer.



Get advantage of many rebates on activities by clicking this link.

For more activities to do in Montreal, visit mtl.org and download the app to receive the latest updates!


Photo credits : Guillaume Poulin | Aura Basilique Montreal | Larochelle | Quartier des spectacles – Luminothérapie | Bernard Fougères and Jean-François Lejeune | Architecture John Londono | Caroline Bergeron | Tourisme Montréal - Madore - Maude Chauvin | Bota Bota | Club de hockey Canadien inc. | Force Academy Sabers Combat | Bistro Brasserie Les Sœurs Grises | Les Cavistes

Hotel room *
Chambre d'hôtel *

Skip to main content

Une nouvelle reine resplendissante

Récemment rénové, l’hôtel Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth, qui accueillera prochainement Connect’ 19, offre une savoureuse cuisine bistronomique, une vie nocturne palpitante, des vues imprenables sur la ville, un marché urbain ainsi qu’un spa luxueux. Il incarne le nec plus ultra de la modernité et du chic à Montréal, tout en restant fidèle à une tradition d’élégance.

Découvrez le nouvel hôtel ainsi que les lieux de rendez-vous ici.

Fairmont Spa
Moment Spa – Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth

Le nouveau centre Moment Spa est un véritable havre de paix. Une équipe qualifiée vous offrira une expérience à la fois relaxante et vivifiante. Une multitude de soins (massothérapie, soins du corps et/ou visage, manucure et pédicure, etc) sont à portée de main! Profitez de 15% d’escompte sur tous les massages!



Quoi faire à Montréal

Sautez d'un festival à un autre, des saveurs d'ici aux saveurs d'ailleurs et des sentiers du mont Royal aux pavés du Vieux-Montréal. Inspirez-vous de notre liste pour vivre pleinement l'expérience montréalaise.

Festivals & Événements

Aurorae – Planétarium Rio Tinto Alcan

De Montréal à Yellowknife, depuis l’espace jusqu’au cœur de la Terre, Aurorae décortique et transcende les aurores boréales, si inspirantes et électrisantes. Guidé par un animateur passionné, vivez une expérience immersive et envoûtante hors du commun sous le dôme enchanteur du Planétarium Rio Tinto Alcan.



Aura Basilica

L'expérience Aura débute par un parcours lumineux qui nous rapproche de la basilique Notre Dame en posant un autre regard sur ses œuvres. Une immersion progressive dans un univers sonore et visuel captivant nous guide jusqu'au cœur de Notre-Dame. Lumière, musique orchestrale et architecture grandiose se rencontrent ensuite pour offrir un spectacle multimédia qui se déroule en trois actes.


Écho : Réverbération dans l'espace (exposition) – Centre Phi

Le présent est composé de répercussions du passé. Cette exposition de réalité virtuelle invite le visiteur à se connecter au monde contemporain via des réflexions, des parallèles et des échos lointains.



Luminothérapie

Le quadrilatère festif accueille une série de bascules lumineuses et sonores. L’installation, Impulsion, ravira les petits et les grands qui pourront jouer avec les tonalités tant sonores que lumineuses, et créer une chorégraphie de sons et de lumières.





Musée et Culture

Musée des Beaux Arts

Beaux-arts, musique, cinéma et design ne sont que quelques-uns des thèmes explorés avec audace dans ce musée de réputation internationale.





Musée d'art contemporain

Le Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal fait vibrer l’art actuel au centre de la vie montréalaise et québécoise. Lieu vivant, ce musée assure depuis plus de cinquante ans la rencontre entre les artistes locaux et internationaux, leurs œuvres et un public toujours plus vaste. Le MAC présente des expositions temporaires consacrées à des artistes actuels pertinents et marquants, de même que des expositions d’œuvres puisées dans la riche collection permanente qu’abrite l’institution.


Musée Pointe-à-Callière

Le musée Pointe-à-Callière, lieu de fondation de Montréal et site historique national, propose aux visiteurs un parcours souterrain inédit, au cœur des vestiges archéologiques, depuis la présence amérindienne.




Shopping

Accros du shopping, ne cherchez plus! Dans une boutique éphémère, une bijouterie artisanale, chez un antiquaire ou dans les allées d’une épicerie fine, vous trouverez des cadeaux et des souvenirs uniques qui vous rappelleront votre délicieux séjour à Montréal. Le style de rue observé à Montréal fait belle figure aux côtés des images croquées à Rome ou à Barcelone. Qu’ils soient adeptes de mode urbaine ou de haute couture, les designers s’inspirent des tendances internationales et de la créativité locale.


Relaxation / Sports

Bota Bota

Ancré dans le Vieux-Port, ce spa contemporain, magnifiquement aménagé dans un ancien traversier, prend les allures d’un paquebot chic au décor minimaliste. Tout en élégance et en harmonie, Bota Bota déploie une vue sublime sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent et sur la ville. Aux vertus relaxantes et vivifiantes de son circuit d’eaux s’ajoutent des soins bienfaisants pour le corps et le visage. Les terrasses, les ponts, les jardins et les cabines de soins percées de hublots permettent à l’esprit de voyager loin...


Les Canadiens de Montréal – Hockey

Évoluant dans la Ligue nationale de hockey, Montréal est ce qu’il convient d’appeler une « ville de hockey ». Les Canadiens de Montréal de la Ligue nationale de hockey, 24 fois vainqueurs de la coupe Stanley, jouent leurs matchs à domicile au Centre Bell, que l’on peut d’ailleurs visiter toute l'année. Créée en 1909, l'équipe s'appelle officiellement le Club de hockey Canadien.



La Force Académie – Combat au sabre

Force Académie invite les amateurs de combats épiques à se transformer en chevaliers d’un jour en s’affrontant au moyen de sabres laser.





Expériences culinaires

Visite de brasseries artisanales de Montréal

Apprenez-en d’avantage sur les possibilité d’accord mets et bière ! Venez visiter 3 microbrasseries et testez 6 bières différentes. Avec chaque bière seront servis des mets soigneusement choisis, combinant parfaitement toutes les saveurs ensemble.




Dégustation de vins – Les cavistes

Partez pour un voyage inoubliable de près de trois heures, où chaque atelier ouvre les portes d’un univers particulier : histoire, géographie, terroirs, cépages. Une bonne façon de s’initier à la science des mariages vins et mets, sans que ce soit scientifique ou prétentieux. Une activité-découverte ludique et un pur plaisir pour les papilles.



Profitez de plusieurs rabais sur les activités en cliquant sur ce lien.

Pour plus d’activités à faire à Montréal, visitez mtl.org ou téléchargez l’application sur votre cellulaire pour les dernières nouvelles!


Crédits photo : Guillaume Poulin | Aura Basilique Montréal | Larochelle | Quartier des spectacles – Luminothérapie | Bernard Fougères et Jean-François Lejeune | Architecture John Londono | Caroline Bergeron | Tourisme Montréal - Madore - Maude Chauvin | Bota Bota | Club de hockey Canadien inc. | Force Académie combat au sabre | Bistro Brasserie Les Sœurs Grises | Les Cavistes

Hotel room *
Chambre d'hôtel *